BU’s Unit of Assessment Teams


Unit of Assessment UOA Leader(s) Output Champion(s) Impact Champion(s)
2 Public Health, Health Services and Primary Care Edwin Van Teijlingen No Champion Katy Collins
3 Allied Health Professions, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy Vanessa Heaslip Katy Collins
4 Psychology, Psychiatry and Neuroscience Peter Hills Bernhard Angele Sarah Bate & Natalie Mestry
11 Computer Science and Informatics Hamid Bouchachia Vedad Hulusic Fred Charles
12 Engineering Zulfiqar Khan & Mihai Dupac Mihai Dupac Ian Swain
14 Geography and Environmental Studies Rob Britton Amanda Korstjens Rick Stafford
15  Archaeology Kate Welham & Holger Schutkowski Emma Jenkins & Fiona Coward Martin Smith
17 Business and Management Studies Dean Patton George Filis Julie Robson
18 Law Sascha-Dominik Bachman Roger Brownsword Dinusha Mendis
20 Social Work and Social Policy Jonathan Parker Rosie Read Richard Murphy
23 Education Julian McDougall & Debbie Holley Maggie Hutchings Mark Readman & Sue Eccles
24 Sport and Exercise Sciences, Leisure and Tourism Tim Rees (Sport) & Adam Blake (Tourism) Richard Shipway (Sport) & Adele Ladkin (Tourism) Tim Rees (Sport) & Adam Blake (Tourism)
27 English Language and Literature Bronwen Thomas Hywel Dix Simon Frost
32 Art and Design: History, Practice and Theory Jian Chang Paula Callus & Tom Davis Richard Southern
33 Music, Drama, Dance, Performing Arts, Film and Screen Studies Kerstin Stutterheim & Christa Van Raalte Alex Sergeant James Fair
34 Communication, Cultural and Media Studies, Library and Information Management Iain MacRury Richard Berger No Champion