Home » Research Toolkit » BU Research Staff Association

BU Research Staff Association

BU Research Staff Association (RSA) is a forum to promote BU research culture. Research staff from across BU are encouraged to attend to network with others researchers, disseminate their work, discuss career opportunities, hear updates on how BU is implementing the Research Concordat, and give feedback or raise concerns that will help to develop and support the research community at BU.

The current BU Research Staff Representatives are:

Dr Chris Stantis

cstantis@bournemouth.ac.uk

Post-Doctoral Research Assistant, Faculty of Science and Technology

 

Dr Michelle Heward

mheward@bournemouth.ac.uk

Ageing and Dementia Research Centre

Currently on Maternity Leave

 

Each Faculty also has a Research Staff Representative. Their role is to support the BU reps in facilitating the BU RSA coffee mornings and attend the BU Research Concordat Steering Group and Faculty Research and Knowledge Exchange Meetings to provide an update on the BU RSA and feedback any comments or concerns.Faculty Research Staff Representatives

The current Faculty Research Staff Representatives are:

Faculty of Health and Social Science Dr Sarah Collard:  scollard@bournemouth.ac.uk

Dr Nirmal Aryal: naryal@bournemouth.ac.uk

Faculty of Media and Communication Dr Ehtzaz Chaudhry: echaudhry@bournemouth.ac.uk

TBC

Faculty of Science and Technology TBC

TBC

Faculty of Management Dr Raf Nicholson: rnicholson@bournemouth.ac.uk

Dr Ashok Patnaik: apatnaik@bournemouth.ac.uk

Have your say….

If you are a member of research staff and have any feedback or concerns that you would like to raise, please come along to the next coffee morning or contact any of the Research Staff Representatives to share your thoughts. All comments will be treated in confidence.

One Response to “BU Research Staff Association”

Leave a reply

  • (will not be published)